Tags

, , , , ,

Hi there! It’s been a hectic past few months, in terms of work but also on a personal level. I needed some time to step back and take care of myself. After a few months, I’m feeling better and spring has arrived, so I really can’t complain.

Moreover, I’ve just returned from a weeklong trip in Austria. I was invited to spend Easter with an Austrian friend at her home in Graz. Our trip consisted of a few days in Vienna, with the rest of the week dedicated to exploring Graz and the surrounding countryside and, of course, eating.

I can’t say enough lovely things about Austria, the country, the people, the food, the sights. It’s a fantastic county, and I hope to return.

Over the next few days, I’ll upload various photos from the trip. In the meantime, here are some pictures from Vienna.

IMG_3685

IMG_3765

IMG_3743IMG_3703

IMG_37771. Karlsplatz | 2. Detail from the Succession building | 3. Facade of building | 4. Detail from St. Stephan’s Cathedral | 5. Hofburg Palace

