Tags

, , , ,

I’ve promised an update, so here goes…finalmente.

It’s been a very chaotic week. I hit the ground running, and managed to find an apartment in just two days. It’s near Piazza Bologna, off of the Metro B, and is mostly a student area, as it’s very close to Sapienza.

It’s been a difficult week– finding an apartment, lining up job interviews, not to mention acclimating myself to the language and culture again. (I went to the supermarket this afternoon. Big mistake. I forgot questa è Italia. Things aren’t open when you need them to be.) There’s also the difficulty of being in a new place and not knowing anyone here. But piano piano.

Anyway, here are some photos from the first few days. My dad and I had some time to do a bit of sightseeing. More photos to come.

1. The monument to Vittorio Emanuele. | 2. The Roman Forum. | 3. The Arch of Septimius Severus, I believe. | 4. A painting of the Madonna. | 5. The field where my dad used to play soccer in Castel Fusano, a suburb of Rome.

