Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings from Roma!

I’ll have an update soon as to how things are going over here. As for now, I’ve got some pictures that I’d like to post from about a week ago.

Just before I left, my family, some friends, and I had brunch at Fiorino in Philadelphia, PA. This is the restaurant that my father owns and operates, and it’s a fantastic little place. (Though, perhaps I’m biased?)

We had a lovely meal of prosciutto and melon, salad with gorgonzola, pasta, seafood, and eggs benedict (with pancetta no less!). For dessert, we had panna cotta, cannoli, cassata siciliana, and gelato. If you happen to be in the Philadelphia area, I hope that you make a visit to Fiorino. It’s certainly well worth it.

1. Fiorino in Philadelphia, PA. | 2. Panna cotta for dessert. | 3. My parents enjoying themselves.

